PNPG Leadership

2022 - 2023 Program Year (June 1, 2023 - May 31, 2024)


Chair*: Coleen Liscano, MS,RD,CSP,LDN,CNSC,CLE,FAND
Chair-Elect*: Jeanna Jackson, MS, RD, LD, FAND
Past Chair*: Dana Vieselmeyer, MPH, RDN
Secretary*: Caitlin Waddle, MS, RDN, LC
Treasurer*: Lauren Steele, MS, RD, LDN
Past Treasurer:
House of Delegates Representative*: Kate Beard, MA, RDN, CSPCC, LD
Advisor 2023-2025: Lori Bechard, PhD,RD
Advisor 2024-2026: 
DPG Reimbursement Representative (RR) 2022-2025: Patricia Becker, MS, RDN, CSP, FAND

Nominating Committee

Nominating Chair*: Kayla Bridges, DCN, RD-AP, CNSC, FAND
Nominating Committee Co-Chair: Irmalis Flores Gonzalez, MS, RD, LD
Nominating Committee Member: Jessica Lowe, DCN, MPH, RDN
Committee Member (past chair) (Past Chair is Ex-Officio Member): Dana Vieselmeyer, MPH, RDN

Communications and Marketing Team

Communications & Marketing Chair: Jenna Martin, MS,RDN,LDN
Communications & Marketing Co-Chair: Zella Wheeler, RDN, CD
Communications & Marketing Past Chair: April Gollihugh, MS, RDN, LDN
Website Monitor: Kimberly Christy RD,LD,CLC

Member Support 

Member Support Chair: Shannon Goff, MPH, RDN-AP, CNSC, CSPCC, CLC
Member Support Co-Chair: Catherine Sarkozy, MS, RD, CSP, LDN
Member Support Past Chair: Laura Gearman MS, RD, LD, CNSC
Mentorship Coordinator:
Student Liaison: Ariel Berkowitz

Public Policy Team

Public Policy Chair: Jessica Garay, Ph.D., RDN, CSCS, FAND
Public Policy Co-Chair: -
Public Policy Committee Member: Tegan Medico, MS, MPH, RD, CNSC
Public Policy Committee Member: Brenda Reddy (NDTR)
Public Policy Committee Member: Kimberlea Gibbs,MPH, RD, LD, CHES 
Public Policy Committee Member: Susan Pac, MS,RDN
Public Policy Committee Student Member: Ashley Gillespie

Professional Development Team

Professional Development Chair: Ginevra Janus, MBA, RD, CSP, CNSC
Professional Development Co-Chair:
Professional Development Past Chair: Libby Spoede, MS, RD, CSP, LD
Building Block for Life Editor: JoAnne Whelan, PhD, RD, LDN
Building Block for Life Co-Editor:
Building Block for Life Past Editor: Lauren Kronisch, S, RD, LD
Building Block for Life Associate Editor: Caitlin Waddle, MS, RDN, LD
Building Block for Life Associate Editor: Emily Bair, MS, MPH, RD
Building Block for Life Associate Editor: Kayleen Whitley, MS, RD, LD
Building Block for Life Associate Editor: Carrie Smith, MS, RD,LD, CSP
Building Block for Life Associate Editor: 
Building Block for Life Copy Editor: Betsy Shepard
Grants & Awards Committee Chair: Amy R. Mahar PhD, RDN, CDN
Grants & Awards Committee Co-Chair: 
Symposium Committee Chair: - Marti Toner, MS,RD,LD
Symposium  Committee Co-Chair -
Symposium Committee Member - Professional Development Chair
Symposium Committee Member - PNPG Chair
Symposium Committee Member - PNPG Chair Elect


Publications Chair: Natalie Khoo, MPH, RD, CDN
Publications Co-Chair:
Publications Past Chair: Michele Spurlock, RD
Infant Formula Recipes Editor-in-Chief: Hayley Spinks, MPH, RD, LD, CNSC
Pediatric Nutrition Care Manual Editor: Aida Miles, EdD, MMSc, RDN, CSP, LD, FAND
Publications Committee Member: Anna Busenberg, RDN, CSP, LD, CLC
Publications Committee Member: Irmalis Flores Gonzalez, MS, RD, LD
Publications Committee Member: Hannah Bullington
Publications Committee Member: Lisa Cooley

Malnutrition Committee

Malnutrition Committee Chair: Patricia Becker, MS, RDN, CSP, FAND
Malnutrition Committee Co-Chair: Sara Bellini, PhD, MS, RDN
Malnutrition Committee Member: 


Academy DPG Relations Team Manager: Linda Stover
Copy Editor: Betsy Shepard
Executive Administrator: Terry McBride
Publication Printer: Arkansas Graphics
Sponsorship Committee Chair: PNPG Past Chair


*Voting Member of Executive Committee